Home » Uncategorized » trypraying

trypraying

One Voice York partnered with trypraying over the season of Pentecost 2015 to pass on simple booklets that encourage 7 days experimenting with prayer.  This is the list of churches & organisations that agreed to participate with Try Praying:

The Ark Church www.arkchurch.co.uk
St. Barnabas C of E, Leeman Road www.stbarnabasyork.org.uk
Acomb Baptist Church www.acombbaptistchurch.org.uk
St. Thomas’ C of E Lowther Street www.stthomaswithstmaurice.org.uk
St. Stephen’s & St. Aidan’s CofE Acomb www.acombparish.org
St. Oswald’s C of E Fulford www.st-oswalds-fulford.org.uk
Clifton Parish Church C of E www.cliftonparish.org.uk
St. Mark’s Rawcliffe C of E www.stmarksrawcliffe.org.uk
Clifton Moor Church www.cliftonmoor.org.uk
Holy Redeemer C of E Boroughbridge Road www.holyredeemeryork.com
Gateway Acomb www.gatewaychurch.co.uk
All Saints’ & St Andrew’s C of E Huntington www.huntingtonparish.org.uk
Emmanuel Church Bridlington www.emmanuelchurchbridlington.co.uk
St. Mary’s C of E Strensall www.strensallstmarys.org.uk
Christ the Light www.christthelight.org.uk
St. Michael-le-Belfrey C of E York www.belfrey.org
Spurriergate www.thespurriergatecentre.com
St. Paul’s C of E Holgate www.stpaulsyork.org.uk
The Vine Church Huntington www.apostolic-church.org/index.php/york
Elim www.yorkelim.com
Holgate Methodists www.holgatemethodistchurch.org.uk
Acomb Methodists www.acombmethodistchurch.org.uk
Lidgett Grove Methodists www.lidgettgrovemethodistchurch.org.uk
Strensall Methodists www.yorkmethodist.org.uk/churches/circuit-churches/strensall.html
York Vineyard www.yorkvineyard.com
Trinity Methodist www.trinityyork.weebly.com
Haxby & Wigginton Methodists www.haxbyandwiggintonmethodistchurch.org.uk
Friends International www.friendsinternational.uk
Street Angels www.streetangelsyork.com
Holy Trinity Heworth www.holytrinitystwulstan.org.uk
Dunnington Methodists www.yorkmethodist.org.uk/churches/circuit-churches/dunnington.html
Thornton-le-Clay Methodists www.yorkmethodist.org.uk/churches/circuit-churches/thornton-le-clay.html
Easingwold Methodists www.easingwoldmethodists.org.uk
Heworth Methodists www.heworthchurches.net
Tholthorpe Methodists www.yorkmethodist.org.uk/churches/circuit-churches/tholthorpe.html
St. Michael’s Tollerton www.acny.org.uk/18877
St. Peter’s C of E Brafferton www.achurchnearyou.com/brafferton-st-peter/
St. Mary’s C of E Myton-on-Swale www.achurchnearyou.com/myton-on-swale-st-mary/
St. Mary Magdalene C of E Thormanby www.achurchnearyou.com/thormanby-st-mary-magdalene/
St. Mary’s C of E Alne www.achurchnearyou.com/alne-st-mary/
St. Stephen’s C of E Aldwark www.achurchnearyou.com/aldwark-st-stephen/
Our Lady’s RC Church, Acomb www.ourladysyork.org.uk
Living Word Church www.livingwordyork.org
York Community Church www.yorkcommunitychurch.co.uk
York Minster www.yorkminster.org
York Baptist Church www.yorkbaptist.org.uk
Huntington Methodists www.huntingtonmethodistchurch.co.uk
English Martyrs RC www.englishmartyrsyork.org.uk
Holy Evangelist C of E Shipton-by-Beningborough www.allsaintstogether.org.uk
Hope Church York www.hopecentreyork.co.uk
Chinese Church in York www.yorkccc.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *